Skip to content

how stupid people kill…

April 22, 2009

Another little boy has killed himself after classmates teased and bullied him and called him gay. According to the Atlanta Journal-Constitution, 11-year-old Jaheem Herrera hung himself inside his home on Thursday afternoon. His little sister, Yerralis, found his body.”They called him gay and a snitch,” his stepfather said. “All the time they’d call him this.”Kate Harding wrote about the impact of homophobic bullying last week, on what would have been the 12th birthday of Carl Walker-Hoover, who committed suicide in April after months of being tormented with anti-gay slurs.

via Another victim of homophobic bullying – Broadsheet – Salon.com.

2 Comments
  1. April 22, 2009 12:46 pm

    I’m confused. The Christians boycotted the day because they were afraid of gay kids? This makes absolutely no sense to me. Granted, my I.Q. is only 145, so I don’t have a lot of room to talk, but what the hell is the message supposed to be here?

    • April 22, 2009 4:02 pm

      Yeah, the inner workings of the conservative mind often baffle me too!

Comments are closed.